Join Us

Shape the travel and mobility experience of tomorrow
We are passionate about the opportunity to transform tomorrow's travel and mobility through digital solutions and are looking for top-notch talent to come aboard with us.

Our world-class multidisciplinary team is as diverse as today’s brave new world of transportation. What unites us is an entrepreneurial spirit and the unique opportunity to have a tangible impact on the way we travel by developing new digital business models that go beyond flying.

If you love to travel as much as we do and have the curiosity, drive and entrepreneurial passion to shape the travel and mobility experience of tomorrow, we want to hear from you.
careers
careers
careers
careers
careers
careers
careers
careers
careers
careers
Capabilities
The main disciplines of the Lufthansa Innovation Hub encompass five pillars.

Discover

Our Research & Intelligence team systematically analyses and explores the developments in the global Travel and Mobility Tech ecosystem. By using state-of-the-art research tools and methodologies, they uncover trends and insights that inform our teams as well as various Lufthansa Group units and turn them into industry experts. They are masters in their field and regularly publish their unique research findings to a growing global audience and speak at leading industry event to help maintain the thought-leadership position of the LIH within the global Travel and Mobility Tech ecosystem.

Partner

Our Partner team builds commercial and strategic bridges between the Travel and Mobility Tech ecosystem and Lufthansa Group. They are constantly on the look-out to identify new partnering opportunities between our core organization and innovative start-ups, as well as established tech-players. They are businesspeople who utilise the full set of Lufthansa Group assets to address tangible opportunities by building unique partnerships across the whole travel chain. They design and set up pilot projects to test hypotheses, optimize ongoing partnerships and scale up validated cases with the global reach of Lufthansa Group.

Build

Our Venture Development managers are entrepreneurs operating with a high degree of creative freedom, operational flexibility and responsibility. They conceptualize, develop and test business model innovations, turn them into prototypes and validate them directly with customers. Upon market fit and commercial viability of a specific venture, they strive towards a potential spin-off as a separate company, or integration within the Lufthansa Group digital organization. Set up like a lean and nimble start-up, they work in close collaboration with our internal teams as well as a wide variety of Lufthansa Group partners.

Transform

Our Transform team acts as ambassador and evangelist for digital transformation within the Lufthansa Group. They constantly educate corporate decision makers on the latest relevant trends, methods and beliefs regarding digitization in general, as well as Travel and Mobility Tech specifically. Through their proprietary knowledge transfer offerings and by leveraging the broad expertise of our LIH Capabilities, they help Lufthansa Group to embody ways of thinking and methodologies of successful tech companies in its own innovation culture for the years to come.

Invest

Our Strategic Investments team consists of deal-facilitators that support Lufthansa Group holistically around Venture Capital investments in the Travel and Mobility Tech context. Together with our Discover and Partner teams, they proactively scout, approach and close strategically relevant Travel and Mobility Tech investments on a global scale. They also act as end-to-end dealmakers towards a wide variety of internal stakeholders, evaluate inbound investment proposals and steer the engagement between the involved parties.
Special Forces
The Special Forces act as domain experts to facilitate, accelerate and excel the work of our Capabilities.

Communications

Consisting of design-, public relations- and brand experts, our Communications team masterminds the outside perception of the LIH as well as its internal perception within the Lufthansa Group. They are closely connected to all Capabilities to uncover and create stories that are amplified within Lufthansa Group as well as leading media outlets. Through a constant stream of ‘noise’, they ensure that the LIH and its ventures are recognized for their leading role within the Lufthansa Group’s digital innovation ecosystem, as well as an outstanding player in the global Travel and Mobility Tech scene.

Strategic Design

Our Strategic Design team combines the best of strategic thinking, design and methodical approaches to identify and push opportunities to create substantial value for our ventures and the Lufthansa Group. They lead and support projects that seek to drive cultural change within the Lufthansa Innovation Hub as well as the Lufthansa Group together with our Transform and People & Organization teams.

People & Organization

Our People & Organization experts are the stars behind the scene that make the LIH one of the leading players in the global Travel and Mobility Tech ecosystem. They scout and recruit the best talent and support their individual career development once aboard. They are the guardians of our culture and values and drive team-focussed initiatives like our annual offsite or culture building events. They are also in charge of the organizational setup and make sure we got the right processes and tools in place to shape the travel and mobility journey of tomorrow.
Meet the Team
Hear from our team what makes working at the LIH special.

Lena Hautzer

Director Transformation
'Working at the LIH allows me to apply unconventional approaches to support the digital and cultural transformation of Lufthansa Group. Our unique internal setup, independence and close proximity to an innovative tech startup scene, as well as a great team, makes my job really exciting and allows me to grow.'

Kristian Weymar

Senior Venture Development Manager
'I am fascinated by the opportunity to find answers to relevant questions such as climate-neutral flying or innovative ticket pricing. Besides the variety of projects and tasks, I really enjoy the camaraderie and positive spirit in the team.'

Christine Wang

Head of Business Development Asia
'As a passionate traveller, it is fascinating to be part of reshaping an entire industry and define how we travel in the future.
I also tremendously enjoy the freedom and the autonomy here at the LIH to find, define and work on meaningful projects.'

Benefits we offer

Inspiring projects

Entrepreneurial freedom

Competitive compensation

Regular education formats

Flexible working hours

Flexible remote-working policy

Substantial travel perks

Stellar team & culture

Healthy food & beverages

Our recruitment process
We want to get to know you and give you the chance to learn more about us. You will meet the team as well as receive an assignment to demonstrate how you master a role specific business challenge.
Initial recruiter call
Hiring manager call
Case assignment
Case presentation to hiring manager and team members (focus on professional fit)
Meeting with team leads and LIH management (focus on cultural fit)
Start your new job

Join Us

Gestalte das Reisen von morgen
Wir brennen für die Möglichkeit das Reise- und Mobilitätserlebnis von morgen durch digitale Lösungen zu gestalten und sind auf der Suche nach außergewöhnlichen Talenten, die uns dabei helfen.

Unser Top-Team ist so facettenreich wie die moderne Mobilitätslandschaft. Was uns vereint ist der unternehmerische Geist und die einzigartige Möglichkeit durch digitale Produkte das zukünftige Reiseerlebnis mitzugestalten, das weit über das Fliegen hinausgeht.

Wenn dir Reisen im Blut liegt und du die Neugier und den unternehmerischen Antrieb hast das Reisen und die Mobilität von morgen zu verändern, dann komm an Bord.
careers
careers
careers
careers
careers
careers
careers
careers
careers
Capabilities
Die fünf zentralen Handlungsfelder des Lufthansa Innovation Hub.

Discover

Unser Research & Intelligence Team erforscht und analysiert systematisch die Entwicklungen im globalen Travel and Mobility Tech Ökosystem. Mithilfe neuester Tools und methodischen Ansätzen spüren sie Trends auf, generieren Insights und teilen ihr Wissen mit unseren Teams sowie zahlreichen Fachbereichen der Lufthansa Group. Sie sind Experten, die ihre einzigartigen Studienergebnisse für eine stetig wachsende globale Leserschaft veröffentlichen und repräsentieren den LIH bei führenden industriespezifischen Events, um die Meinungsführerschaft des LIH im globalen Travel and Mobility Tech Ökosystem zu stärken.

Partner

Unser Partner Team knüpft strategische- sowie kommerzielle Partnerschaften zwischen dem Travel and Mobility Tech Ökosystem und der Lufthansa Group. Sie sind auf ständiger Suche nach vielversprechenden Kooperationen zwischen dem Lufthansa Konzern und innovativen Travel-Tech-Startups, sowie etablierten Technologieunternehmen. Durch Nutzung der gesamten Bandbreite von Ressourcen des Konzerns bilden sie Partnerschaften, die es erlauben neue Geschäftsmöglichkeiten entlang der gesamten Reisekette zu verfolgen. Anhand von Pilotprojekten testen sie Geschäftsmodelle, vertiefen bestehende Partnerschaften und skalieren erfolgversprechende Unternehmungen mithilfe der globalen Reichweite der Lufthansa Group.

Build

Unsere Venture Development Manager sind Unternehmer, die mit einem hohen Maß an kreativer Freiheit, Flexibilität sowie Verantwortung agieren. Sie konzipieren, entwickeln und testen innovative Geschäftsmodelle anhand von Prototypen, die direkt am Kunden validiert werden. Nach positiver Validierung streben sie eine Ausgründung als eigenständig agierendes Startup an, oder eine Integration in das digitale Umfeld der Lufthansa Group. Agierend wie ein Startup arbeiten unsere Ventures eng mit allen internen Teams sowie mit einer großen Anzahl von Partnern innerhalb des Lufthansa Konzerns zusammen.

Transform

Unser Transform Team fungiert als Botschafter und Evangelist für die digitale Transformation innerhalb der Lufthansa Group und arbeitet eng mit der Führungsebene des Konzerns zusammen. Sie vermitteln ihr Wissen zu den neuesten Entwicklungen und Trends der Digitalisierung mit einem Schwerpunkt auf den Bereich Travel and Mobility Tech. Durch ihre einzigartige und methodische Art des Wissenstransfers, unter Einbezug der breiten Expertise sämtlicher LIH Capabilities, wird die Lufthansa Group unterstützt erfolgreiche Arbeits- und Herangehensweisen von Tech-Startups in die eigene Innovationskultur zu überführen.

Invest

Unser Strategic Investments Team besteht aus Deal-Machern, die die Lufthansa Group umfangreich bei strategischen Investitionen in Reise- und Mobilität Startups unterstützen. Zusammen mit Discover und Partner sondieren sie das Marktumfeld und bahnen strategisch relevante Investitionen auf globaler Ebene an. Zudem evaluieren sie Kooperations- und Investitionsanfragen und leiten erfolgreich initiierte Projekte.
Special Forces
Unsere Special Forces leisten fachliche Unterstützung und beschleunigen die Arbeit unserer Capabilities.

Communications

Bestehend aus Design-, Public Relations- und Marken Experten gestaltet unser Kommunikationsteam die Wahrnehmung des LIH nach außen, sowie innerhalb der Lufthansa Group. Sie sind in engen Austausch mit allen Capabilities, um daten- und venture-getriebene Insights und Entwicklungen in zielgruppengerechte Nachrichten zu übersetzen und diese innerhalb der Lufthansa Group, sowie in führenden Leit- und Fachmedien zu verbreiten. Durch ein stetiges ‚Grundrauschen‘ stellen sie sicher, dass der LIH als Meinungsführer innerhalb des digitalen Innovations-Ökosystems der Lufthansa Group wahrgenommen wird sowie auf Augenhöhe im globalen Travel and Mobility Tech Umfeld agiert.

Strategic Design

Unser Strategic Design Team verbindet das Beste aus Strategie, Design und methodischem Vorgehen um erfolgsversprechende Opportunitäten zu identifizieren und deren Mehrwert für unsere Ventures und die Lufthansa Group herauszuarbeiten. Zusammen mit unserem Transform und People & Organization Team leiten und unterstützen sie Projekte, die eine kulturelle Veränderung innerhalb des LIH oder der Lufthansa Group anstoßen.

People & Organization

Das People & Organization Team ist der Antreiber im Hintergrund, der den LIH zu einem der führenden Unternehmen im globalen Travel and Mobility Tech Ökosystem macht. Sie identifizieren und bringen die besten Talente der Branche on-board und fördern deren individuelle Entwicklung. Sie kümmern sich darum, dass unsere Werte gelebt werden und leiten auf das Team fokussierte Initiativen, wie unser jährliches Hub-Offsite. Zudem entwickeln und pflegen sie die organisatorische Aufstellung des LIH und stellen sicher, dass wir die best-möglichen Prozesse und Tools anwenden um das Reisen und die Mobilität von morgen zu gestalten.
Meet the Team
Höre von unserem Team was die Arbeit im LIH spannend und besonders macht.

Lena Hautzer

Director Transformation
"Aus der Position im Innovation Hub ist es uns möglich, insbesondere mit unkonventionellen Ansätzen die Lufthansa Gruppe bei ihrer digitalen und kulturellen Transformation zu unterstützen. Dieses sehr besondere Setup, unsere Eigenständigkeit, die Nähe zur Innovation und zum Markt und ein großartiges Team macht die Arbeit wirklich inspirierend - und ich lerne jeden Tag etwas Neues hinzu!"

Kristian Weymar

Senior Venture Development Manager
"Was mich fasziniert ist Antworten zu relevanten und spannenden Themen wie klimafreundlicheres Fliegen oder innovative Ticket-Preismodellen zu entwickeln. Dabei ist kein Tag ist wie der andere. Neben der Vielfalt und dem Abwechslungsreichtum mag ich vor allem das freundschaftliche Verhältnis im Team."

Christine Wang

Head of Business Development Asia
"Als jemand der leidenschaftlich gerne reist ist es faszinierend eine gesamte Branche mit zu gestalten und das Reisen von morgen zu definieren.
Zudem genieße ich die Freiheit und Eigenständigkeit des LIH, die es mir erlaubt interessante Projekte zu finden und zu gestalten."

Benefits die wir bieten

Inspirierende Projekte

Unternehmerischer Freiraum

Marktgerechte Vergütung

Interne Trainingsformate

Flexible Arbeitszeiten

Home-Office-Flexibilität

Reise Benefits

Super Team & Unternehmenskultur

Gesunde & leckere Snacks

Unser Einstellungsprozess
Wir wollen dich besser kennenlernen und dir die Möglichkeit geben ein ganzheitliches Verständnis des LIH zu bekommen. In einem jobspezifischen Case kannst du zudem beweisen, wie du lösungsorientiert an Aufgaben herangehst.
Erstgespräch mit unserem P&O Team
Gespräch mit deinem Team-Lead
Business Case Bearbeitung
Case Präsentation (Schwerpunkt auf ‚Professional Fit’)
Treffen mit unseren Team-Leads (Schwerpunkt auf ‚Cultural Fit‘)
Willkommen im LIH!